Jan 6, 2014

Posted by | 21 Comments

Winter Conference Schedule Released

Square-Winter-Conference

The AOE Online Conference is less than two weeks away! Today, we’re releasing the official conference schedule so you can review all of the great presentations and begin to plan your day!

All of the times below are based on Central Time (CST, GMT-6). The Conference begins on Saturday, January 25th, at 10:00am CST (11:00EST, 9:00MST, 8:00PST) and ends around 3:00pm CST (4:00EST, 2:00MST, 1:00PST)

Unlike most conferences, you don’t have to choose which presentation to attend. Each presentation is roughly 10 minutes long, and you get to see them ALL! The conference will go in chronological order, and there will be announcements, introductions, raffles and digital SWAG announced in between each presentation. If you miss a few, they will ALL be available on the day of the conference in a password protected community so you can instantly see anything you missed, download the handouts, and review your favorites for up to 6 months.

Official Winter 2014

AOE Online Conference Schedule:


 Hour 1 – 10:00 am

Welcome and Announcements | Jessica Balsley 

Don’t Just Make Art: Play Art! Erica Stinziani

No Panic PLC’s: Sarah Dougherty 

Using Cultures to Create a Thematic Curriculum | Cassie Stephens

A Better Art Show | Amanda Heyn

 

Hour 2 – 11:00 am

10 Powerful Strategies for Art Room Organization| Alecia Eggers

Intentional Teaching | Lisa Phillips

Houses of Hope Cheryl Trowbridge 

Bulletin Boards that Get Noticed | Mr. E

Unlocking the Common Core Through Art | Jessica Balsley

 


10 Min. Break


 

Hour 3 – 12:00 pm

Blick Hands on Demonstration: String Painting | Julie Davis 

Teach Your Students to Paint on the iPad | Pam Dalton

10 Creative Art Room Hacks | Mrs. ATHG (Art Teachers Hate Glitter)

Portfolios for Student Created Goals and Tracking Growth Hope Knight

Simple Stop Motion for the Art Room | Theresa Gillespie

 

Hour 4 – 1:00 pm

Project Flop: Good Lessons from a Bad Art Teacher | Ian Sands

Writing a Winning Growth Goal Anne Weerda 

Modern Art Teacher’s Survival Guide | Jessica Balsley

Thinking Globally in the Art Room | Trina Harlow

5 Easy Ways to Empower Your Students Nic Hahn

 


5 Min. Break


 

Hour 5 – 2:00 pm

Kickstart Your Curriculum with Music Greg Percy 

Successful Weaving Projects for All Ages Amanda Novak

Creating Authentic Studio Experiences | Andrew McCormick 

Engage and Assess Using Socrative  Theresa McGee

Special ‘Thank You’ and Closing | Jessica Balsley

 

If you still have some questions or want to learn more, check out this list of “10 Reasons Every Art Teacher Should Attend the AOE Online Conference!” or learn more on the conference page right here.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Print Friendly